WELCOME TO THE NIGHT WATCH MILITIA FORUMS

AIX 2.0 Maps and NWM maps
Home Page Play games in the arcade * * Home Page Home Page Home Page
  Register
Login 
View unanswered posts View active topics

Delete all board cookies


Contact Us | All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Welcome
Welcome to nightwatchilitia

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!


Home Page Home Page  [ 5 posts ] 
  Print view
Previous topic | First unread post | Next topic 
Author Message
Offline 
 Post subject: requesting help loading a map in bf2
Unread postPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 3:31 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 6:19 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi i am trying to load a map from AIX2 Map Downloads section called NWM Wake Spooky Twilight

i am running BF2 ver1.5.3153-802.0

i have installed:
AIX Core Mod
NWM Core Installer
NWM Wake Spooky twilight

does this run on 1.5 or do i need 1.4 instead?
am i missing any other files?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: requesting help loading a map in bf2
Unread postPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 7:22 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 5:34 am
Posts: 69
Location: Perth Western Australia
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 6 time
Sorry for the delay in replying you will need all of these For everything too work http://www.nightwatchmilitia.com/NWM_Core_Files.html It is very large about 7.5 gig


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: requesting help loading a map in bf2
Unread postPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 7:09 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 6:19 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
i tried installing just those files, when i goto launch the game i get a black screen then it goes back to the desktop using just the files from that link

this is what i am using for my short cut F:\Battlefield 2\BF2.exe +modPath mods/AIX2


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: requesting help loading a map in bf2
Unread postPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 5:45 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 5:34 am
Posts: 69
Location: Perth Western Australia
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 6 time
I assume you have Compatibility set for Windows XP Sevice pack 3 and run as administrator


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: requesting help loading a map in bf2
Unread postPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 11:40 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 6:19 am
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
indeed it is set to winxp sp3 and running as an admin.
just to be clear i only need to have the core mini mod installed along with the 6 map packs yeah?
i don't need any files from the aix site?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Search for:
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Home Page Home Page  [ 5 posts ] 

Contact Us | All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:  
cron
suspicion-preferred